Book review – how to instantly connect with everyone

As I wrote earlier, there is a way to learn while you run by listening to audio books

In general the technique is very useful and proven itself many times over.

So I got this book: How to Instantly Connect with Anyone

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0071545859/

and I listened to it during 3 trainings and finished it with great disappointment.

There are several issues with it.

First, it is all about tricks of getting more credit  for yourself without  actually deserving it.

I have wrote about “Manipulating everything” but this was about matching the intended effect to your techniques by understanding what drives people. But his book talks about your own success and even could of good advices it has are still not enough to compensate on the egoistic techniques it has all over it.

Second, this book concentrates on the author too much. It is ok to use yourself as an example but practically setting yourself to the level of benchmark? It is too much. To much of “me me me” and “I I I” in one book.

I would recommend to read it with caution.

 

Leave a comment